Reviews

★★★★★ My best advice would be to book longer than you think you should and just enjoy this incredible house. It was the best Airbnb we’ve ever stayed in. The views were so beautiful, best enjoyed from the hot tub. The beds were so comfortable and we felt so cosy even when the weather was … Continue reading Sophie and family, UK

Sophie and family, UK

★★★★★ What a privilege to stay at Susanna and Glen’s EcoRetreat! The location and setting are mind boggling – the panoramic views are epic. It was a perfect place to end each day with a glass of wine and a home cooked meal recounting the days adventures while taking in the view. The giant grill … Continue reading Molly and family, USA

Molly and family, USA

★★★★★ This was the nicest airbnb we have stayed in and was a real treat at the end of our holiday, we didn’t want to leave! The house is in a stunning location with panoramic views over the local area , which you can also see from the bedroom. The house itself is new and … Continue reading Lauren and Callum, UK

Lauren and Callum, UK

★★★★★ We wish we could give this 10 stars! We had an absolutely amazing time at Susanna and Glens beautiful home. Everything was exceptional quality. The view was amazing, the house itself is just gorgeous. The personal touches from Glen and Susanna really made us feel at home, and we will be back again, without … Continue reading Felicity, Robert and baby Archer, Australia

Felicity, Robert and baby Archer, Australia

★★★★★ We mainly came to New Zealand to explore the country, but staying in this home turned into a highlight of our trip. The main bedrooms have large glass doors that open to incredible views in all directions and other design touches that will make you never want to leave. The space has beautiful high … Continue reading Alex, USA

Alex, USA

★★★★★ When the poets Coleridge and Shelley were composing their poetry based on the sublime, it was this view that they had in mind. Sit back in the jacuzzi and let the mind-blowing landscape wash over you. Susanna, was a brilliant host – showing us around her stylish eco lodge that was filled with wonderful … Continue reading Geoff, UK

Geoff, UK

★★★★★ Congratulations! You’ve officially found the absolute best place to stay in New Zealand. Enjoy the incredible views, luxurious amenities, and comfortable home. We stayed two nights and wish it had been a whole week. Book it now! – December 2019

Dixon, USA

★★★★★ WOW! The Eco Retreat is absolutely beautiful! The home itself is very nice and spotless, with views of the surrounding valleys/lake/snowcapped mountains. There are lots of unique touches and we loved how environmentally friendly every aspect of the home was. If you’re staying in Te Anau or visiting Fiordland, this is the perfect spot! … Continue reading Stuart, USA

Stuart, USA

★★★★★ We were lost for words when we pulled into Susanna and Glen’s place! The most spectacular views! Home is new, sparkling clean and every amenity you could dream of was provided! The house is very close to town, but it felt so far away with lots of privacy. A perfect stop between Queenstown & … Continue reading Maggie, USA

Maggie, USA

★★★★★ What a beautiful place to stay! From the time we first pulled up where Susanna greeted us and showed us around the property, to sipping cider in the hot tub under the stars, we could not have had a more perfect stay. The location is absolutely stunning, the home is wonderfully outfitted with everything … Continue reading Tarsy, NZ

Tarsy, NZ

★★★★★ I can’t rave about Susanna and Glen and their home enough. You will NEVER find any other accommodation quite like this one. You’re up at the top of a hill with complete peace and quiet (town is less than five minutes away). The view is unbelievable. The home is meticulously designed by Susanna and … Continue reading Thien, USA

Thien, USA

★★★★★ We felt like we were living in a movie the house is AMAZING! It’s also less then 10 minutes to Downtown Te Anau. Everything was perfect from the views to the coffee …ADDED BONUS hot tub! Thank you Susanna & Glen ♥️ – March 2019

Candace, USA

★★★★★ This place is one of the highlights of our trip to south island! We were so amazed by the view and the place itself that we wanted to stay an extra night but the place was booked! Great view from the bedrooms and the hot pool! I really dont think an airbnb stay could … Continue reading Chitrang, Singapore

Chitrang, Singapore

★★★★★ Absolute bliss! We were in New Zealand 3 weeks, and this place takes the cake. Conveniently located to all the wonders and adventures of Fiordlands, and yet you come “home” to total tranquility the most beautiful views. Don’t contemplate for a minute more. Book this place and add an extra night on to your … Continue reading Erin, USA

Erin, USA

★★★★★ The best Airbnb I’ve ever stayed in. The finishes and small touches make this a luxurious home away from home. You get to enjoy the amazing views from just about every room, even the bathroom. From the hot tub, Bluetooth speakers, and top of the line espresso machine you’ll enjoy every moment here. Susanna … Continue reading Shannon, USA

Shannon, USA

★★★★★ Fantastic !!! Very nice, clean and modern home with all the amenities. The view is just amazing. If there were a view that said “this is New Zealand”, this would be it. – November 2019

Bob, USA

★★★★★ Susanna and Glen’s place was better than we could have ever imagined. The views were breathtaking and the place was modern, comfortable and beautiful. Susanna was very quick with responses and was always very helpful. When meeting in person, Susanna offered great local tips and her and her family were a pleasure to talk … Continue reading Hailey, Canada

Hailey, Canada

★★★★★ Thanks so much, Susanna and Glen, for providing the perfect home-base for exploring Fiordland! Your AirBnB is squeaky clean and minimalist feeling, all without sparing a warm sense of home and every modern amenity you could ask for. Waking up to panoramic views of Lake Te Anau and having nightcap glasses of wine in … Continue reading Jaymie, USA

Jaymie, USA

★★★★★ Best Airbnb I have stayed in. The photos absolutely do not do this place justice! All fixtures and fixings are ultra high quality and the views are second to none. The shower is incredible! The hosts are so friendly and they have so much local knowledge. If you are in the area and don’t … Continue reading Allister, UK

Allister, UK

★★★★★ This place is beyond words!! The location is stunning – even the photos don’t do it justice. Susanna and Glen were wonderful hosts with very quick responses and thoughtful touches on arrival. Perfect for exploring Te Anau (5 minute drive away) and surrounding area. We stayed for two nights and particularly enjoyed a BBQ … Continue reading Matt and friends, UK

Matt and friends, UK

★★★★★ Everything was outstanding. The view from the bedrooms is unbeatable. After seeing some of the hotels and houses in “downtown” Te Anau, we were VERY happy to be staying up on the hill with such peace and serenity. Also, Glen and Susanna added some unexpected special touches that made us feel extra welcome. HIGHLY … Continue reading Matthew and Yulla, USA

Matthew and Yulla, USA

★★★★★ This place is truly amazing. I rented the for my family (wife, a seven month young, and a two year old). The house is super modern with everything that one could need. Extremely stylish with an incredible shower, bluetooth speakers throughout the house, hottub (Website hidden by Airbnb) is also very spacious. Honestly the … Continue reading Zlatko and family, USA

Zlatko and family, USA

★★★★★ This was an amazing place and we only wish we could have stayed longer. The decor of the house is so modern and comfortable. The view is spectacular. The house manual had every question answered. This was the most comfortable bed and was the first time we slept in and felt well rested this … Continue reading Jonathan, USA

Jonathan, USA

★★★★★ My family had a wonderful time! One of the best places we have stayed with spectacular views and well designed home. Everything was perfect. – December 2018

Santhana and family, USA

★★★★★ Very tastefully done house And thoughtfully readied for a guest . I would say it enhances the value of a visit to the fiordland by staying here and taking in the wonderful view the house has to offer. I would recommend this to everyone who’s staying at Te Anau to try and stay here … Continue reading Chitra and family, USA

Chitra and family, USA

★★★★★ I can’t rave enough about how wonderful it was to stay here. Hands down the best place we stayed in New Zealand. The check in process was so easy thanks to Susanna’s clear instructions and the place was a breeze to find. Susanna even messaged us about a tennis match in town, in case … Continue reading Marley, USA

Marley, USA

★★★★★ You won’t want to wake up from this dream of a home! From the hot tub to bath tub to sunrise and sunset views, this place is designed to relax. Lovely touches like fresh milk and cereals! Susanna is amazingly sweet and done wonderfully with this Airbnb. Thank you! – April 2019

Eugenia, USA

★★★★★ This place was out of a dream house magazine – idyllic location, exquisite design choices, utterly cozy, and extremely clean. We really appreciated the attention to detail with respect to using eco-friendly products. Would love to stay there again! – April 2019

Ben, USA

★★★★★ ★★★★★This place is beyond perfect! You will have the perfect stay at this stunning lodge. – December 2018

Ben, UK

★★★★★ Our stay was perfect! Susanna and Glen are super responsive and helpful, and their thoughtful touches made the stay all the more enjoyable. Their place is wonderful and the views are incredible! – January 2019

Lindsey, USA

★★★★★ If you’re traveling to Te Anu, Milford Sound, or anywhere else in the vicinity, this is the only place you should stay. The house is absolutely spectacular! The views are to die for (easily the best we had throughout our two weeks in NZ, and we were fortunate to stay in some other gorgeous … Continue reading David and family, USA

David and family, USA

★★★★★ A perfect place to stay! The views are to die for, the retreat is stylish and stunning and hosts just lovely. Touches like breakfast and wine were much appreciated. – January 2019

Cathy, Australia

★★★★★ Fantastic Airbnb – view just incredible, hot tub lovely, amazingly designed house, comfy beds, shower incredible….. we’ll be back! – January 2019

Anna, UK

★★★★★ Susanna and Glens place is amazing. Very well located on a hill with a perfect view of lake Te Anau and the surrounding ranges. Perfect if you would like to make it a base to explore Milford sound and the Fiordland National Park. The space was exceptionally clean and tastefully designed with many little … Continue reading Joshua, Australia

Joshua, Australia

★★★★★ This home is located on a hill with an absolutely gorgeous view of the vast land beneath. The home itself is fantastic – the shower is one of the grandest I have ever used before. The house is very modern and sparkling clean. There is a hot tub outside that we used, and we … Continue reading Shawn, USA

Shawn, USA

★★★★★ Simply put, this property exceeds expectations effortlessly. Susanna and Glen are wonderful, thoughtful hosts with a unique property set in one of the most beautiful landscapes you will find anywhere in the world. A bucket list airB&B. – February 2019

Jonathan, NZ

★★★★★ Awe inspiring views, super stylish home, warm & inviting, & delightfully comfortable! Does it get any better? Oh yes, great value! Would only stay here when we come back to the area. Only a few minutes drive from the centre of town – the views are worth every second. Very comfortable beds & great … Continue reading Lisa, New Zealand

Lisa, New Zealand

★★★★★ STUNNING home and view. The home is a very cool ecoretreat that is modern, updated, beautiful, comfortable, very well done. Susanna was a gracious, hospitable, organized host. – February 2019

Heather, USA

★★★★★ Susanna and Glenn’s are the perfect hosts, they were so warm and welcoming. The place was absolutely incredible. The views are spectacular and amazing to wake up to. Clean, stylish and had everything we needed for our couple of nights there. The hot tub was a bonus after a long days exploring the Fiordland! … Continue reading Imogen, UK

Imogen, UK

★★★★★ The home sits on a hill overlooking Lake Te Anau and the surrounding hills. The view is truly spectacular. The home looks just like the photos. Modern with impressive tech, clean and tidy, and furnished with good taste. The kitchen was very well equipped and although not advertised, there were bread, spreads and cereals … Continue reading Debbie, Singapore

Debbie, Singapore

★★★★★ 如會停留Te Anau,不容錯過的民宿,風景優美,房間設備新穎,宿主貼心地備有早餐,還有朱古力、咖啡及茶包,優閒地渡過了一個美好的時光 Translation: If you stay in Te Anau, this is a bed and breakfast not to be missed. The scenery is beautiful, the room equipment is new. Hot chocolate, coffee and tea bags are included. – February 2019

Yoyo, Hong Kong

★★★★★ Pictures don’t even do this place justice. We were stunned by the view and the accommodations in this eco home and could barely leave because of it. Book an extra night at this place, you won’t be sorry. – February 2019

Emma, USA

★★★★★ This is hands-down one of the best airbnbs we’ve stayed in. We’re usually to be hotel travelers, but there weren’t many hotels in the area so we booked this and we’re so happy we did. Check in with the lockbox was a breeze. The space itself was sparkling clean and beautifully designed. There’s an … Continue reading Mary, USA

Mary, USA

★★★★★ Outstanding design & view. All the comforts of modern, insulated Nordic design, lighting, bathroom, terrace & BBQ, excellent. – February 2019

Karen, Switzerland

★★★★★ Wow, amazing views, fantastic hot tub, Susanna was the perfect hostess. One of the best air BnB’s we have ever stayed in. Thank you for such a perfect stay. – February 2019

Emma, UK

★★★★★ The views!!!! And an amazing, stylish, eco-friendly house. Great hosts, too. You can’t beat this place 🙂 – March 2019

Janice, USA

★★★★★ As frequent travelers, we use Air Bnb quite often and this place has been our favorite, by far. The location is spectacular, the views are brilliant and Susanna & Glen are such nice & gracious hosts. We definitely recommend to any future guests! – March 2019

Craig, USA

★★★★★ Definitely a highlight of our trip!! We loved the stylish space and the views from the hot tub the most. Really amazing and highly recommended! – April 2019

Katharina, Germany

★★★★★ Wow! What a view you’ll have staying at Susanna and Glen’s place. It was great to kick back and relax after tramping around Milford and the Fiordland National Park. We had everything we needed and our hosts were most accommodating. Our 1yr old also loved his stay. We definitely recommend staying here if you’re … Continue reading Sascha and family, Australia

Sascha and family, Australia

★★★★★ Thanks Susanna & Glen for making our stay so comfortable and for sharing your place with us. We absolutely loved everything about it – the location is fantastic and you have presented it at a very high standard. It’s our favourite AirBnB we have ever stayed in! – September 2019

Melissa, Australia

★★★★★ Susanna & Glen’s place is absolutely gorgeous. The pictures in the ad seriously do not do justice. The place is super clean with immaculate interior design. Upon arrival, you’ll find ample of parking space at the residence. Very accommodating couple (esp since we brought two noisy kids with us!). They’ve furnished the place with … Continue reading Kash, Australia

Kash, Australia

★★★★★ Absolutely stunning, pictures don’t do it justice. Best BnB we have ever stayed in, hot tub amazing and entire place beautifully decorated. Susanna was so friendly and helpful- would definitely recommend – October 2019

Anna, UK

★★★★★ If I can give 10 stars, I would. Because Susanna and Glen’s place deserve it ! The home has an amazing scenery and luxury amenities. Definitely the best airbnb I’ve ever stay. – October 2019

Angeline, Indonesia

★★★★★ Treat yourself to the expansive, beautiful views from the hills overlooking Te Anau in this modern and *extremely* comfortable abode. We stayed in 7 Airbnbs during our two-week visit to New Zealand, and this was by far the most luxurious and stylish of the spaces we had. Would definitely stay again! – October 2019

Jared, USA

★★★★★ What an absolute pleasure to stay at Susanna and Glen’s place. This place is even more gorgeous than we could have imagined! The view is absolutely stunning, elevated up over Te Anau and the lake. We took advantage of the hot tub to relax and watch the ever changing weather patterns and landscape. Susanna … Continue reading Morgan, USA

Morgan, USA

★★★★★ We have stayed at Airbnb’s all around the world and this is by far the best one I’ve been to. Incredible views and an amazing space. You will NOT want to leave! This house is remote and there are no other people around for miles – if that’s what you’re looking for, this is … Continue reading Amanda, USA

Amanda, USA

★★★★★ Sublime!!!!! The only place to stay in Te Anau! Just brilliant – January 2020

Beau, Australia

★★★★★ Susanna and Glen are so friendly, beyond my imagination. The house is so new, and clean and spacious, with breath taking views! The hosts provide us with milk, coffee, cereal and many other kitchen supplies and it feels so great. They also use high standard toiletries which make us feel like living in a … Continue reading Lynn, UK

Lynn, UK

★★★★★ We couldn’t have had a more perfect time. I chose Susanna & Glen’s eco home as an anniversary surprise to my partner. Susanna gave me some really great local knowledge before our arrival. That morning we took the helicopter up to Luxmore Hut and walked down Kepler Track, and the house was perfect to … Continue reading Ben, Australia

Ben, Australia

★★★★★ Susanna and Glen’s place was incredible, I would highly recommend staying here if you plan on being near Te Anau for a few days. The view was amazing, and while you feel secluded, town is just a few minutes away. The house itself is also beautiful and very contemporary. It is filled with tons … Continue reading Mark, USA

Mark, USA

★★★★★ We had a wonderful time in the Eco-retreat; the view cannot be beat! Susanna made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived. Loved our stay here. – April 2019

Michelle, USA

★★★★★ What a treat it was to stay in this stunning Airbnb with views for as far as the eye can see!! Absolute paradise! – April 2019

Jane, Australia

★★★★★ Susanna and Glen are so kind that they kept in touch with me before our arrival and gave us the information we needed. This is really a wonderful house with a perfect view on a hill. We can see the lake and mountains far away. What’s more, the house is perfectly designed, we all … Continue reading 忱琦, China

忱琦, China

★★★★★ Susanna & Glen’s beautiful eco house made our final few nights in NZ so wonderful – the house was perfect: stylish, clean, spacious with epic views. Lovely hot tub and bathroom in particular. They were extremely helpful and quick to respond. We would definitely recommend their place and hope to visit again one day! … Continue reading Gervase and family, UK

Gervase and family, UK

★★★★★ We had an amazing stay at Susanna & Glen’s place as part of our recent honeymoon around the South Island. Everything thing was exactly as described and no details were missed. The space is large, modern and stylish, and has everything that you will need for a great trip away to Fiordland. We will … Continue reading Matthew, Australia

Matthew, Australia

★★★★★ We had a very pleasant stay here. The design of the house is stylish, the environment inside is clean and comfortable. We especially like the jacuzzi that we got a panoramic nice view while using it. The host was very responsive and helpful too. – April 2019

Mian, Hong Kong

★★★★★ Stunning location and the views were unparalleled. Susanna and Glen were delightful hosts. The amenities and comfort was 5 star! – May 2019

Heather, Canada

★★★★★ Incredible experience! The house had amazing views and the interior was stunning. Susana was also a fantastic host. One of my favorite Airbnb places I have ever stayed – May 2019

Nate, USA

★★★★★ The house was wonderful and the same could be said about our hosts. The view was amazing. – May 2019

Neil, Philippines

★★★★★ Great location with very clean and modern furniture. Shower and bed are perfect. Communication was always quick, and a book full of Local information. – July 2019

Robert, USA

★★★★★ We had a fabulous time at Fiord Eco Retreat. The photos do not do the house or surroundings justice. It is a stunning view. The finishes and decor are extremely tasteful and our hosts extremely thoughtful. You will love it. – July 2019

Leonie, Australia

★★★★★ Susanna and Glen’s place gets 6 stars. Stylish eco space, brilliant views and location, central heating, and Susanna’s an exceptional hostess and communicator. Best Airbnb we’ve stayed in so far in NZ. – August 2019

Katherine, USA

★★★★★ This is a gorgeous place in a magnificent location! The view is outstanding. Great hosts, quick communication and we loved it! – August 2019

Jozie and family, NZ

★★★★★ One of the best AirBnB places we have ever been to. The place is amazing and the view was even better. – September 2019

Anshu, Australia

★★★★★ Stunning location overlooking Te Anau and surrounds. Very stylish place thoughtfully decorated by Susanna – will be stealing some of those ideas we loved it so much! Susanna, Glen and her super happy son Harrison were such great hosts – perfect level of helpful and friendly. Thanks for a lovely stay! – September 2019

Brett and family, Australia

★★★★★ Susanna and Glen’s home is stylish and unique. Although we arrive late, we get to see the night sky filled with stars with panoramic view of Te Anau and the fiordland. We are definitely in awe of the stay. By far, it is the best stay I have been in airbnb. Thank you again! … Continue reading Tiffany, China

Tiffany, China

★★★★★ 정말 stunning view를 감상할 수 있습니다. hot tub 에서 감상하는 별도 너무 아름답고, 낮에 보이는 경치도 너무 아름답습니다. 집 내부도 너무 센스있게 잘 꾸며져 있어요. 누군가 뉴질랜드에 방문한다면 꼭 추천하고 싶습니다. Translation: You can really enjoy the stunning view. The view from the hot tub is so beautiful, and the view during the day … Continue reading 홍, South Korea

홍, South Korea

★★★★★ So amazing ! Seriously great setting and beautiful architecture and interior design. Worth the trip from queenstown. Stunning all round ! – September 2019

Peter, Australia

★★★★★ Fantastic views, beautiful house and amazing spa pool!! – September 2019

George, New Zealand

★★★★★ Absolutely beautiful place with top notch everything inside and out! Beautiful people that run it also! Was super easy and such a great experience! – October 2019

Mason, Australia

★★★★★ The place was spectacular and Susanna and Glen were amazing hosts. Would love to stay here again if we come back!!! – October 2019

Jelena and family, Australia

★★★★★ This a great place to escape to in Te Anau with luxurious touches, and just the sound of birdsong to unwind to while you relax in the hot tub. We loved it here, and would definitely stay again! – October 2019

Sarah, New Zealand

★★★★★ Perched atop a beautiful hill overlooking the mountains, this was a scenic and tranquil experience. We totally loved every moment of our stay and would definitely recommend Susanna and Glen’s place to anyone considering accommodation in Te Anau. – October 2019

Aaron, Singapore

★★★★★ This was an absolutely fantastic stay for our family, and the place was great on all fronts. The views are stellar – literally and figuratively! We enjoyed both the mountain views and the excellent stargazing at night. The property is very well finished and appointed, and was spotless. We made use of the hot … Continue reading Matheu, USA

Matheu, USA

★★★★★ My family and I absolutely loved this place. The views are stunning, you won’t get better! Suzanna is so kind and helpful. – November 2019

Joseph and family, Australia

★★★★★ This place was amazing. The beds were cozy, the kitchenette was clean and had helpful directions. The view was gorgeous and Susanna was incredibly helpful. I would suggest if you get an option to stay here, take the opportunity. It’s about 5 minutes from the city center. – November 2019

Danielle, USA

★★★★★ It was all in all a great stay. Susanna + Glen have a really great aesthetic interior design in their house. They were quick in responding and were giving us a warm welcoming. We would always recommend this stay! – November 2019

Lenard, Germany

★★★★★ A memorable stay in a fantastic home in a stunning location. Perfect place to explore Fiordland or just relaxing taking in the views. – November 2019

Brian, UK

★★★★★ Very nice place, with beautiful design and a 5 star hotel feeling. Also very clean and the view is incredible of course. We spent a rainy day relaxing and recharging, thank you very much Susanna & Glen. P.S: the shower head is something else! – November 2019

Eric, Canada

★★★★★ Convenient location, spectacular views, and incredibly comfortable accommodations. Can’t go wrong booking here. – November 2019

Caroline, USA

★★★★★ Absolutely beautiful, stylish and modern with 3 bedrooms and 1.5 bathrooms – two of the bedrooms have full windows out into the countryside and the outdoor jacuzzi was perfect at night for relaxing and star-viewing! – December 2019

Michael, Japan

★★★★★ Susanna and Glen’s home is located in a beautiful part of Te Anau. It was a real treat to wake up to views of the mountain, lake, and valley. Home is gorgeous and spotlessly clean. Susanna was very prompt and super helpful! Highly, highly recommended! – December 2019

Melissa, Hong Kong

★★★★★ Lovely space, it was so comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our experience. It was great getting back to the house to relax after long days of hiking. Would highly recommend. It was the perfect spot. Thank you! – December 2019

Meredith, USA

★★★★★ Super clean, thoughtful touches, very stylish, new, amazing views, and everything was exceptional. The hot tub is the best! Wish we lived there! – January 2020

Ashley, USA

★★★★★ Stunning View from the modern new house. Beds were very comfortable. It was very nice watching the sky change colours from the house. We did not want to leave this place. Susanna and Glen were very quick win response . They were a great host. Would love to go back again 🙂 – January … Continue reading Nahoko, Australia

Nahoko, Australia

★★★★★ Charming helpful hosts that have thought of everything in their outstanding home that has premium views of the surrounding area. – January 2020

Craig and family, Australia

★★★★★ New, clean, eco-friendly amenities. Amazing views. Hospitable hosts. Highly recommended. – January 2020

Zhen, USA

★★★★★ This was probably the best spot in all of Te Anau. The views were absolutely spectacular. The home itself was very very comfortable. An amazing shower and bath and spa out on the deck. Susanna and Glen were very friendly and always available when needed during our stay. Definitely a great place to book … Continue reading Paul, Australia

Paul, Australia

★★★★★ We had an amazing stay at Susanna & Glen’s place! The views are incredible from the porch and all the rooms (although we have time to enjoy the hot tub). Susanna & Glen had great local recommendations, and the location was a perfect spot for us to explore Fiordland. Would definitely love to stay … Continue reading Colin, USA

Colin, USA

★★★★★ The location was spectacular with breathtaking views across the rolling hills to Lake Te Anau. A rural retreat yet only 5 minutes from town. We had a very comfortable stay in a cozy, modern cottage with 5 star amenities. – February 2020

Dana, Australia

★★★★★ We really loved our stay here. The views are absolutely stunning, the house is fantastic (with lots of high spec features), and the hosts are lovely, with great communication as well as providing very helpful local tips – both before our arrival and during our stay. The hot tub is an added bonus! We … Continue reading Sara, NZ

Sara, NZ

★★★★★ Susanna and Glens place is clean and so we’ll styled. The view over the town is absolutely stunning! All of Susanna’s local tips are great! – February 2020

Matthew, Australia

★★★★★ My wife and I stayed with Susanna and Glen and couldn’t have enjoyed our stay any more. They were so helpful guiding us to an alternative Doubtful Sound experience when weather wouldn’t permit a trip to Milford. Their house is impeccable and had one of the best views we had during our trip to … Continue reading Spencer, USA

Spencer, USA

★★★★★ A truly amazing place, gorgeous views, beautiful design, great hosts, an absolute stunner! We loved staying here. – February 2020

Robert, Netherlands

★★★★★ My husband and I stopped here for a night on our way from Queenstown to tour Doubtful sound (highly recommend this tour). I honestly wish he had spent another night here due to the view and serenity. It’s a super stylish space with amazing views and a hot tub for some epic star gazing … Continue reading Brittany, USA

Brittany, USA

★★★★★ Excellent hosputality and stylished house with an exceptionnal view on Te Anau lake and the Fjord landscape [sic]. Highly recommended for families with young kids as there is space in a protected environment. – February 2020

Thomas, Singapore

★★★★★ What a gorgeous home and relaxing environment. Impeccable designed, spotless, and very detail is thought of in this space. Wish we could have stayed longer. It is really is designed and detailed more as a home than for guests. Susanna and Glen were extremely accommodating in all ways and really eased us, especially when … Continue reading Mustafa and family, USA

Mustafa and family, USA

★★★★★ We adored this Air BnB. The views are incomparable and we were especially obsessed with the bathroom and shower. Our hosts were also very generous! – March 2020

Jo, USA

★★★★★ Eco Retreat is a fabulous place to stay. My husband and I, along with my elderly father in law all absolutely loved it! Set on a hill overlooking Te Anau, the lake, and mountains in the distance, it has the most stunning views from the double bedrooms and Kitchen diner. The place itself has … Continue reading B, UK

B, UK

★★★★★ Don’t miss this once in a lifetime holiday stay. So well setup with the best view we have ever seen. Bbq on the deck and relaxing in the spa. Our 2 families were well accommodated. Bedrooms and bathroom are very stylish. Kitchen has everything you could need. GET YOURSELF HERE!!! – March 2020

Tom, Australia

★★★★★ Beautiful place with stunning views and luxurious touches that make it very special. – March 2020

Sarah, Australia

★★★★★ Warm hosts made our stay easy in a spectacular location! Glad we chose to stay here rather than in town. Beautiful place to relax and reflect on our trip over our own private NZ feasts!! – March 2020

Paige, USA

★★★★★ Perfection! The Fiordland Eco Retreat is what Airbnb is all about – Having something truly special and sharing it with others. From the moment you arrive, you will find stunning views in every direction capturing the mountains, lake, and hillsides. Inside you will be welcomed by a space that feels more like a luxury … Continue reading James, USA

James, USA

See all of our past Airbnb reviews here.